Karaganda Medical University
«Medicine and Ecology» journal
Monthly newspaper «Medic»
Home
Education
Dean's office of international medical faculty
History and staff of the faculty

History and staff of the faculty

c86394ca5190e3819a1be5056de2bd5b

The Faculty for the Training of Foreign Students was founded in September 2016.

In 2017, the Faculty for the Training of Foreign Students was renamed into the International Medical Faculty.

The first Head of the Faculty was MBA Doskozhin Dulat Mukazhanovich.

Since September 2017, Dean's Office of the International Medical Faculty is headed by c.m.s., docent Toleubekov Kuatbek Kuanyshbekovich.

The Dean's Office organizes the training of foreign students on the specialty of bachelor degree 5В130100 "General Medicine".

Currently, 1168 foreign students from 1 to 5 courses in the specialty "General Medicine" are taught in English within the walls of the KMU.

The aim of the Dean's Office of the International Medical Faculty is to implement the bachelor's educational program by ensuring the quality of education and improving the everyday life of foreign citizens, enhancing their participation in public life of the university, training highly qualified personnel who have modern principles of treatment and the basics of public health.

General educational activity of the Dean's Office includes organization of work of foreign citizens for studying by the bachelor's degree program on the specialty "General Medicine" 5B130100. Organization and conduct of the educational and methodological work with foreign students. Counseling of foreign applicants on the issues of admission and training at the university. Preparation of academic transcripts and other educational documents for foreign students. Coordination of the educational process of foreign students. Coordination of the work of the courses of Kazakh, Russian languages for foreign citizens. Organization and provision of academic mobility of teaching staff and foreign students.

The scientific and research direction includes the development and approval of criteria and requirements for the material and technical and resource base, human resources for the implementation of an educational program for the training of foreign students. Attracting foreign students to work in scientific circles. Assistance to foreign students in the preparation of scientific publications.

The teaching staff conducts training in the clinical area in order to master and improve the clinical practical skills of foreign students in the CSET. Proper conditions are created for the passage of foreign traveling professional practice with the purpose of adaptation of foreign students.

The educational direction of the Dean's Office activity is the creation of proper conditions for the stay of foreign students. In particular, interaction with consular services, migration police on the issues of the stay of foreign students in the RK; registration of entry visas, renewal of visas for foreign students in the MPM DIA of the Karaganda Region; assistance to foreign students in adaptation to the process of education and living in Karaganda; maintaining communication with parents of foreign students;

Also, creation of appropriate conditions for life, organizing the daily life of foreign students. In particular, the creation and provision of proper conditions for the residence of foreign students in the hostels of KMU (control over the residence of foreign students in the hostel and management of conflict situations and disputes, settlement in the hostel); accommodation in hostels is provided for all foreign students; organization of events related to national holidays (Diwali, Holly); organization and helding of sports events, incl. taking into account traditional for foreign students sports (cricket); organization and conduct of cultural and educational work with foreign students (visiting museums, exhibition halls, tourist trip to Astana).

The structure of Dean's Office

Toleubekov Kuatbek Kuanyshbekovich - Dean of the International Medical Faculty.

E-mail: Toleubekov@qmu.kz Contact number: 50 39 30 (1204)

Baimenova Aiman Serikbayevna – Deputy Dean for Academic work and Science.

E-mail: BaymenovaA@kgmu.kz Contact number: 50 39 30 (1226)

Sarsenbayev Kassym Kuandukovich - Deputy Dean for Academic work and Science.

E-mail: SarsenbaevK@kgmu.kz  Contact number: 50 39 30 (1270)

Kumar Dinesh - Specialist in social work.

E-mail: Kumar@qmu.kz  Contact number: 50 39 30 (1465)

Myngbay Meruert Moldakhmetkyzy – Specialist.

E-mail: myngbaym@qmu.kz Contact number: 50 39 30 (1671)

Медицинский Университет Караганды
Журнал «Медицина и экология»
Ежемесячная газета «Медик»
Главная
Образование
Деканат международного медицинского факультета
История и состав факультета

История и состав факультета

8624626b597e70d6bd7c42704f2304be

Факультет подготовки иностранных студентов был основан в сентябре 2016 года.

В 2017 г. факультет подготовки иностранных студентов переименован международный медицинский факультет. 

Первым руководителем факультета был MBA Доскожин Дулат Мукажанович.

С сентября 2017 года деканат международного медицинского факультета возглавляет к.м.н., доцент Толеубеков Куатбек Куанышбекович.

Деканат организует обучение иностранных студентов, по специальности бакалавриата 5В130100 «Общая медицина».

В настоящее время в стенах МУК с 1 по 5 курсы специальности «Общая медицина» обучаются на английском языке 1168 иностранных студентов.

Целью деканата международного медицинского факультета является - реализация образовательной программы бакалавриат, путем обеспечения качества обучения и улучшения быта иностранных граждан, активизации их участия в общественной жизни университета, подготовкой высококвалифицированных кадров, владеющих современными принципами лечения, основами в области здравоохранения.

В общеобразовательное направление деятельности деканата входиторганизация работы обучения иностранных граждан, по образовательной программе бакалавриат, специальности «Общая медицина» 5В130100. Организация и проведение учебно-методической работы с иностранными обучающимися. Консультирование иностранных абитуриентов по вопросам поступления и обучения в университете. Подготовка академических справок и иных документов учебного характера для иностранных обучающихся. Координация учебного процесса иностранных студентов. Координация работы курсов казахского, русского языков для иностранных граждан. Организация и обеспечение академической мобильности ППС и иностранных студентов.

К научно-исследовательскому направлению относится разработка и утверждение критериев и требований к материально-технической и ресурсной базе, кадровому потенциалу для реализации образовательной программы для обучения иностранных студентов. Привлечение иностранных студентов к работе в научных кружках. Оказание содействия иностранным студентам в подготовке научных публикаций.

В клиническом направлении ППС проводит обучение с целью овладения и усовершенствования клинических практических навыков иностранных студентов в ЦПОТ. С целью адаптации иностранных студентов, создаются условия для прохождения зарубежной выездной профессиональной практики.

Воспитательное направление деятельности деканата является создание надлежащих условий для пребывания иностранных студентов. В частности, взаимодействие с консульскими службами, миграционной полицией по вопросам пребывания иностранных студентов в РК; оформление въездных виз, продление виз для иностранных студентов в УМС ДВД Карагандинской области; оказание помощи иностранным учащимся в адаптации к процессу обучения и проживания в г. Караганде; поддержание связи с родителями иностранных учащихся;

Также обеспечение надлежащих условий для проживания, организация быта иностранных студентов. В особенности, создание и обеспечение надлежащих условий для проживания иностранных студентов в общежитиях МУК (контроль над проживанием иностранных студентов в общежитии и урегулирование конфликтных ситуаций и споров, поселение в общежитии); предоставляются места в общежитиях для всех желающих иностранных студентов; организация мероприятий, связанных с национальными праздниками (Дивали, Холли); организация и проведение спортивных мероприятий, в т.ч. с учетом традиционных для иностранных студентов видов спорта (крикет); организация и проведение культурно-просветительской работы с иностранным обучающимися (посещение музеев, выставочных залов, туристическая поездка в г. Нурсултан).

Структура Деканата:

Толеубеков Куатбек Куанышбекович – Декан международного медицинского факультета.

E-mail: Toleubekov@qmu.kz Контактный телефон: 50 39 30 (1204)

Байменова Айман Серикбаевна - Заместитель декана по академической работе и науке.

E-mail: BaymenovaA@kgmu.kz Контактный телефон: 50 39 30 (1226)

Сарсенбаев Касым Куандыкович – Заместитель декана по академической работе и науке.

E-mail: SarsenbaevK@kgmu.kz  Контактный телефон: 50 39 30 (1270)

Кумар Динеш – Специалист по социальной работе.

E-mail: Kumar@qmu.kz  Контактный телефон: 50 39 30 (1465)

Мыңбай Меруерт Молдахметқызы – Специалист.

E-mail: myngbaym@qmu.kz Контактный телефон: 50 39 30 (1671)